Home Set Lists Forums The Permanent Record Asshole Opinion

Mastodon -- Newcastle, England -- November 25th, 2014
Exodus -- West Springfield, VA -- November 25th, 2014
Bob Seger -- Saginaw, MI -- November 19th, 2014
Ace Frehley -- Uncasville, CT -- November 21st, 2014
Nuclear War Now! Fest IV -- Berlin, Germany -- November 7-8th, 2014

Go Back   WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM > Community Forums > Album Reviews

Old 12-06-2011, 11:31 AM
...So let the children come to me, their mother loves me so shall they...

Nick's albums of the year - 2011

Hey guys, so I usually do film reviews but this is my first year reviewing the albums of the year so expect some mistakes

How I plan to do this is to put out the notable EPs and honorable mentions of the year today and then list one album per day from tomorrow till the 31st. Hope you guys enjoy the list as much as I enjoy sharing it with you

NOTE: I listened to over 120 albums this year and so it has been extremely difficult for me to whittle this list down to just 25. Feel free to leave your comments, opinions and critiques on the same.

Notable EPs of the year

Cynic - Carbon-Based Anatomy
Giant Squid - Cenotes
Immolation - Providence
Blotted Science - The Animation Of Entomology
Between The Buried And Me - The Parallax Hypersleep Dialogues
A Broken Team
No Word Said
A Silent Vow
We Loved You Then
We Love You Now

Last edited by Seventhzealot; 12-06-2011 at 11:38 AM.
Old 12-06-2011, 11:33 AM

Honorable Mentions (In no particular order)

Symphony X - Iconoclast
The much awaited follow-up to Paradise Lost is a tad lengthy but fruitful affair. Russel Allen once again proves why he is one of the most respected vocalists in heavy metal. This is one album which I really hate to put in my honorable mentions but thats been the nature of the realeases this year.

Dream Theater - A Dramatic Turn Of Events