Skid Row -- Toronto, Ontario -- August 20th, 2014
The Quireboys -- West Hollywood, CA -- August 6th, 2014
High on Fire -- Los Angeles, CA -- August 19th, 2014
Nothing More -- Baltimore, MD -- August 18th, 2014

Go Back   WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM > Community Forums > Set Lists and Gig Reports

Old 09-18-2011, 11:25 PM
In Search of Truth

Evergrey -- Philadelphia, PA -- September 18th, 2011

Well, most of you on here should know by now that this was a colossal event for me. Evergrey have been one of my favorite bands for a long time, and I've been dying to see them live for about 7 years now. I've even had tickets to cancelled shows in the past. It's been one long, impatient wait for me, and this was honestly a pretty big life event for me. Aside from a Savatage reunion (which isn't going to happen) or Avantasia in the US (which isn't going to happen) - this is about as "monumental" as a concert could ever get for me anymore.

So, onto a quick breakdown of the day:
Got down into the city a little before 2 - I was supposed to have lunch with guitarist Marcus Jidell, but it fell through because the bus didn't even get to the venue til close to 3, and then they had all kinds of stuff to do. So me and my friends just ran and got some pizza and got back around 4. We were at the very front of the line, and fortunately apparently only 7 people bought VIP tickets - so we were able to go in and get a spot on the rail on the right side very easily.