View Single Post
Old 09-07-2011, 02:00 PM
BloodoftheKings's Avatar
BloodoftheKings BloodoftheKings is offline
Rats off to ya
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Strong Island
Posts: 6,023
Batman Arkham City Soundtrack

A album full of original Batman-inspired tracks from Panic! At The Disco, Coheed and Cambria, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and many other artists is due to be released on October 4th, two weeks ahead of the game's release date. A code to download the album will be included in collector's edition versions of the game, too.

The tracks are all Batman-inspired each song, apparently, is a "unique interpretation of the stories surrounding Batman". Coheed and Cambria frontman says "I write in a very conceptual format with the stories that surround Coheed and Cambria, but Batman has a much larger, defined history and rules that go along with it.My goal was to find universal themes from Batman's existing history to help give the lyrics legs and dimension so that the song could live within that world."

full track listing:

1. Panic! At The Disco - Mercenary
2. Coheed and Cambria - Deranged
3. The Duke Spirit - Creature
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Shadow On The Run
5. Blaqk Audio - Afterdark
6. The Raveonettes - Oh, Stranger
7. (Crosses) - The Years
8. The Damned Things Trophy Widow
9. Daughtry - Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion - Losing You
11. Serj Tankian - Total Paranoia


I figured i'd post this here because of of the new songs from Coheed, Serj, and The Damned Things.
Reply With Quote