View Single Post
Old 11-03-2006, 08:39 AM
Spiral_Slave's Avatar
Spiral_Slave Spiral_Slave is offline
Dharma Wants You
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The Island
Posts: 5,244
Sinner announces new guitarist, and new album details!

SINNER — the German band featuring PRIMAL FEAR bassist Mat Sinner, his FEAR bandmate Tom Naumann (guitars), Frank Rössler (keyboards), and former PRIMAL FEAR drummer Klaus Sperling — has announced the addition of second guitarist Christof Leim of THE TRACEELORDS to the group's ranks.

Commented the band: "Welcome, Christof. We're proud to have you on board and let's have some metal and fun in the future!"

Leim performed with SINNER during the band's October 7 appearance in Reichenbach, Germany alongside PRIMAL FEAR, CHINCHILLA and TARGA.

SINNER is currently at Leon studio near Stuttgart with the engineering team of Achim Köhler and Samson Geiger mixing its new album, entitled "Mask of Sanity", for a January 19, 2007 release through MTM Music.

"Mask of Sanity" track listing:

01. The Other Side
02. Diary of Evil
03. Badlands
04. Black
05. Thunder Roar
06. The Sign
07. Revenge
08. Under the Gun
09. Can't Stand the Heat
10. No Return
11. Last Man Standing

SINNER will shortly film a video for the song "Diary Of Evil". "'Diary Of Evil' represents all SINNER traditional trademarks; even the song was penned by Mat and Roy Z. [HALFORD, BRUCE DICKINSON]!" the band writes on its web site.

I can't fuckin' wait!
>: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Reply With Quote