WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM

WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM (http://www.metalsetlists.com/index.php)
-   Sports (http://www.metalsetlists.com/forumdisplay.php?f=89)
-   -   NFL Season 2014-15 (http://www.metalsetlists.com/showthread.php?t=25645)

DisposableJustice 08-04-2014 01:38 PM

NFL Season 2014-15
 
So with the first preseason "game" in the books, football season is coming soon; I'm not going to to my predictions yet until preseason is over, but the best NFL preview is starting up, so enjoy; (I'll update when a team is posted)

Deadspin.com:WHY YOUR TEAM SUCKS 2014 [B](Update: Eagles + Cowboys 9/4)[/B]

AFC South

Tennessee Titans: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-tennessee-titans-1615667727[/url]

Jacksonville Jaguars: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-jacksonville-jaguars-1616275574[/url]

Houston Texans: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-houston-texans-1616882079[/url]

Indianapolis Colts: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-indianapolis-colts-1617529298[/url]

NFC South

Atlanta Falcons: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-atlanta-falcons-1618139918[/url]

Tampa Bay Buccaneers: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-tampa-bay-buccaneers-1619306481[/url]

Carolina Panthers: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-carolina-panthers-1620050552[/url]

New Orleans Saints: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-new-orleans-saints-1620720896[/url]

AFC West

San Diego Chargers: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-san-diego-chargers-1621505743[/url]

Kansas City Chiefs: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-kansas-city-chiefs-1622150776[/url]

Oakland Raiders: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-oakland-raiders-1623235365[/url]

Denver Broncos: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-denver-broncos-1623790699[/url]

NFC West

St. Louis Rams: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-st-louis-rams-1624368531[/url]

Arizona Cardinals: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-arizona-cardinals-1624920960[/url]

San Francisco 49ers: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-san-francisco-49ers-1625046485[/url]

Seattle Seahawks: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-seattle-seahawks-1625471757[/url]

AFC North

Pittsburgh Steelers: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-pittsburgh-steelers-1625613194[/url]

Cincinnati Bengals: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-cincinnati-bengals-1626463239[/url]

Cleveland Browns: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-cleveland-browns-1626915245[/url]

Baltimore Ravens: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-baltimore-ravens-1627040424[/url]

NFC North

Chicago Bears: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-chicago-bears-1627368933[/url]

Green Bay Packers: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-green-bay-packers-1627477893[/url]

Detroit Lions: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-detroit-lions-1627573533[/url]

Minnesota Vikings: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-minnesota-vikings-1627870556[/url]

AFC East

New York Jets: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-new-york-jets-1627942862[/url]

Miami Dolphins: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-miami-dolphins-1628112669[/url]

Buffalo Bills: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-buffalo-bills-1628452314[/url]

New England Patriots: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-new-england-patriots-1629216508[/url]

NFC East

Washington Redskins: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-washington-redskins-1629678313[/url]

New York Giants: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-new-york-giants-1630014411[/url]

Philadelphia Eagles: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-philadelphia-eagles-1630612571[/url]

Dallas Cowboys: [url]http://deadspin.com/why-your-team-sucks-2014-dallas-cowboys-1630689925[/url]

300%_Density 08-05-2014 06:23 AM

I've been waiting for this. Football doesn't start until Deadspin starts with WYTS '14!!! I'm sending my submission when they do the Chiefs.

DisposableJustice 08-05-2014 10:02 AM

[QUOTE=300%_Density;583099]I've been waiting for this. Football doesn't start until Deadspin starts with WYTS '14!!! I'm sending my submission when they do the Chiefs.[/QUOTE]

I might submit something when the Broncos come around; I still have scars from February:eyes:

mankvill 08-05-2014 11:01 AM

Gimme more football!

300%_Density 08-05-2014 11:19 AM

[QUOTE=DisposableJustice;583133]I might submit something when the Broncos come around; I still have scars from February:eyes:[/QUOTE]

Until you blow a 4 td lead in 2nd half in the WC game and not won a playoff game in over 20 years check back w/ me. If KC got blown out in SB I couldn't be happier.

Jackson will have my back on this!

DisposableJustice 08-07-2014 11:36 AM

The AFC South is done; you know the best part of these "previews" are the fan submissions

John The Drummer 08-08-2014 01:11 PM

[QUOTE=DisposableJustice;583133]I might submit something when the Broncos come around; I still have scars from February:eyes:[/QUOTE]

Its ok, you guys won :D

I guess Broncos vs Seahawks happens again in September, for the actual Season. THAT'S WHEN IT MATTERS :flame:

mastodon421 08-08-2014 01:22 PM

[QUOTE=DisposableJustice;583455]The AFC South is done; you know the best part of these "previews" are the fan submissions[/QUOTE]

Sometimes yes and sometimes no. The ones for the Titans and Jags weren't that funny, but the ones for the Colts were absolutely amazing. The fan who made the comment about Trent Richardson being the first person he's ever seen that's "built like a brick shithouse yet goes down easier than an old person with a prosthetic leg" deserves a gold medal.

DisposableJustice 08-08-2014 10:39 PM

The Falcons preview is a good read since the author is a Vikings fan and is still bitter about the 1998 NFC Championship loss:

[QUOTE]What has always sucked: As always, I will start here by disclosing that I am a Vikings fan, so fuck Atlanta eternally for the 1998 NFC title game.

No, really. FUCK YOU. With a nail gun. God, we'll never be that good again. It still hurts. It hurts my essence. The Falcons ruin everything for everyone. They are the neighbor you feel obligated to invite to the party and you hope they don't show up to the party but then they DO show up to the party and you're like why the fuck did you come to my party? That's the Falcons every year.

I actually saw the city for the first time this year. Normal Americans like me usually only go to Atlanta for no other purpose than to endure a layover, but this time I actually left the airport and went into town! And in downtown Atlanta there was nothing. Nothing at all. Apparently all the good parts of Atlanta aren't in, like, Atlanta Atlanta. They are in other Atlantas and thus are a two-mile, 158-minute drive away. Downtown Atlanta has an aquarium, a hotel, a McCormick & Schmick's, and 70,000 TGI Friday's. I don't even know if the buildings are real. The whole downtown may just be a set. I couldn't even find a donut joint. It was like Ebola had swept through the town years ago, instead of just this week. No wonder they did the Walking Dead premiere in that city. You don't have to change anything.

Greater Atlanta is a train wreck. Every street is named Peachtree. Traffic is asphyxiating. Half an inch of snow causes the sort of panicky gridlock you'd find after a nuclear attack. (Memo to every city from D.C. south: Don't try to excuse being snow wimps by saying, "You guys up North get snow and we get ICE!" Go to Buffalo in January sometime, redneck. You'll see PLENTY of ice, along with people who know how to properly drive a fucking motor vehicle.)

And even worse than the gridlock is when friends of mine like Spencer Hall use the city's endless dysfunction as a way of making Atlanta sound unique and awesome. You people living in cities that work are so beat. Here in Atlanta we have babies stuck on roadways and that is CULTURE. Stop pretending your dying infrastructure and civil corruption are endearing.

One more thing about the ATL (and calling it "The ATL" will never not be annoying): People there are slow as balls. I was standing in line for a coffee there (call me Petey King Jr.) and the machine broke and when the machine broke, the people behind the counter did nothing. They just stood there and fucking stared off into space. And if you get pissy with Atlanta people about how slow they are, they just accuse YOU of being the asshole. Why are you so uptight about standing there and having all your time wasted, mannnnnnnn? All Southerners believe that they somehow savor life more than their Yankee brethren because they are so painfully slow, but this is a lie. You people need to get your fucking shit together. You aren't seizing the day because it took you three hours to make a sandwich. The rest of us have lives to lead. No wonder your town has only one good plow.[/QUOTE]

:lol:

DisposableJustice 08-11-2014 10:33 AM

I think if it is one thing we can all agree one is that the new Bucs jerseys are fucking horrible

[IMG]http://spacecoastdaily.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/tampa-bay-bucs-new-uniforms-580.jpg[/IMG]


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Blah Blah Blah Copyright WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM 2008