WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM (http://www.metalsetlists.com/index.php)
-   Misinformation and Propaganda (http://www.metalsetlists.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   New Mushroomhead album to be released in May (http://www.metalsetlists.com/showthread.php?t=24630)

Travis The Dragon 02-14-2014 01:54 PM

New Mushroomhead album to be released in May
From: [url]http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/mushroomhead-to-release-the-righteous-the-butterfly-in-may/[/url]
[quote]MUSHROOMHEAD, the influential industrial metal band from Cleveland, Ohio, will release its eighth studio album, "The Righteous & The Butterfly", on May 13 via Megaforce Records. Recorded in Cleveland, the band produced the record with longtime co-producer Bill Korecky. The CD consists of 14 tracks, ranging from songs about survival and balance ("Devils Be Damned", "Qwerty", "Son Of 7") to emotionally charged anthems ("For Your Pleasure", "Worlds Collide") to a riff-heavy rendition of Adele's No. 1 hit "Rumor Has It".

MUSHROOMHEAD is comprised of drummers Skinny, Robert Diablo and Stitch; vocalists J Mann, Jeffery Nothing and Waylon; guitarist Church; keyboardist Schmotz; and bassist Dr. F.

The album's title, "The Righteous & The Butterfly", is a dedication to original guitarist J.J. Righteous and the band's former photographer (and drummer Steve "Skinny" Felton's wife) Vanessa Solowiow, who both passed away too soon.

"J.J. was a key member of our band," says Skinny. "He played on the first three records and Vanessa was our photographer and the mother of my children. They were both huge pieces of MUSHROOMHEAD and this record is dedicated to them."

"The Righteous & The Butterfly" marks the return of vocalist J Mann and the debut of new guitarist Church and bassist Dr. F.

"This album damn near wrote itself," proclaims Skinny. "With J Mann's return, this album is a fresh twist on a familiar vibe. It's also the first album with Church and Dr. F. They brought in fresh blood while keeping the integrity of the band's sound and vision intact.

"This is the 20th year of MUSHROOMHEAD and this album is us getting back to our roots."

"The Righteous & The Butterfly" track listing:

01. Our Apologies
02. How Many Times
03. Devils Be Damned
04. Qwerty
05. Portraits Of The Poor
06. Childlike
07. This Cold Reign
08. We Are The Truth
09. Son Of 7
10. For Your Pleasure
11. Worlds Collide
12. Graveyard Du Jour
13. Out Of My Mind
14. Rumor Has It

MUSHROOMHEAD will be touring extensively in 2014 to support the effort.


It'll be great to hear some new stuff with J Mann back in the band! And I can't believe all the supportive comments on Blabbermouth! Over 70 of them! I had no idea they were that well liked amongst BM members. That's great to see!

John The Drummer 02-14-2014 02:11 PM

Dare I say..... Blabbermouth members > Metal-Archives members????!!!!?!?!


adamclark52 02-14-2014 02:13 PM

Metal Archive members always seem much more learn-ned than Blabbermouth, too learn-ned.

Nater 02-14-2014 04:17 PM

I think I have more interest in this then the last album souly because J-Mann is on it

VoidFlame 02-15-2014 05:29 AM

Artwork is a bit lame, but I have good hopes for this one.

Travis The Dragon 04-16-2014 05:18 PM

Here's Qwerty: [url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CT653bCgkq4[/url] It's pretty good!

mankvill 04-16-2014 06:13 PM

rip in piece payl grayson

Travis The Dragon 04-25-2014 06:12 PM

Audio samples of the entire album: [url]http://mp3clan.com/mp3/mushroomhead_The_Righteous___the_Butterfly.html[/url]

Travis The Dragon 05-05-2014 02:22 PM

The album is "out and about".

adamclark52 05-05-2014 02:38 PM

I've never listened to Mushroomhead before but the song [I]Our Apologies[/I] is pretty good.

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:52 PM.

Blah Blah Blah Copyright WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM 2008