WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM

WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM (http://www.metalsetlists.com/index.php)
-   Misinformation and Propaganda (http://www.metalsetlists.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Sublime W/ Rome NA Tour (http://www.metalsetlists.com/showthread.php?t=16405)

300%_Density 03-27-2011 05:35 PM

Sublime W/ Rome NA Tour
 
If the joke Warped Tour can be posted then I figured this would be ok to post as well. I've heard good things about the new singer for Sublime. Definitely plan on leaving before 311. KC tickets are only $26 w/ ticketbastard fees so I'll probably hit up KC.

Fri 07/08/11 Bonner Springs, KS Capitol Federal Park At Sandstone
Sat 07/09/11 Maryland Heights, MO Verizon Wireless Amph. St. Louis
Tue 07/12/11 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
Wed 07/13/11 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Thu 07/14/11 Chicago, IL Charter One Pavilion @ Northerly Island
Sat 07/16/11 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Sun 07/17/11 Columbus, OH Lifestyle Communities Pavilion
Thu 07/21/11 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri 07/22/11 Wantagh, NY Nikon At Jones Beach Theater
Sat 07/23/11 Mansfield, MA Comcast Center
Mon 07/25/11 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center For The Arts
Tue 07/26/11 Philadelphia, PA Festival Pier
Thu 07/28/11 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live At Virginia Beach
Fri 07/29/11 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Sat 07/30/11 Atlanta, GA Aaron's Amphitheatre At Lakewood
Mon 08/01/11 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Tue 08/02/11 Raleigh, NC Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion
Thu 08/11/11 Lake Charles, LA L'Auberge du Lac Casino Resort
Fri 08/12/11 The Woodlands, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat 08/13/11 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sun 08/14/11 Austin, TX TBA
Tue 08/16/11 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Wed 08/17/11 Salt Lake City, UT Usana Amphitheatre
Fri 08/19/11 Chula Vista, CA Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
Sat 08/20/11 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sun 08/21/11 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara Bowl
Tue 08/23/11 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Thu 08/25/11 Eugene, OR Cuthbert Amphitheater
Fri 08/26/11 Redmond, WA Marymoor Amphitheatre

christopher 03-27-2011 05:39 PM

311 is headlining? No thanks. I saw this version of Sublime twice. The first reunion show under the name Sublime, then on 4-20-10 in Hollywood under the name Sublime with Rome. There are only a few songs I have yet to hear, it might not be worth the money for those songs. It was good times, but they shouldn't release any new music.

300%_Density 03-27-2011 05:56 PM

Yea can't argue w/ that. Had the tickets not been so cheap I'd probably skip out but I'd still enjoy hearing those songs. 311 should not be headling this at all but gives me an excuse to leave early. Amen on the new music as well. Don't see that being a good thing.

Magson13 03-27-2011 06:22 PM

I saw the Unity Tour last year. Center on the rail. 311 was easily one of the most boring bands I've ever seen.

Sublime With Rome is a cash grab, Wilson and Gaugh couldn't make enough money with LBDAS, so they need to use the name 'Sublime' for a quick buck.

mankvill 03-27-2011 06:37 PM

Tickets for our date are $10 until April. That's about $90 more than I'd like to pay to ever see Sublime.

Saw 311 last summer with The Offspring and they are definitely fun live.

Wizzbang11 03-27-2011 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=mankvill;349019]Tickets for our date are $10 until April. That's about $90 more than I'd like to pay to ever see Sublime.
[/QUOTE]

It's about $110 more for me.

DethMaiden 03-27-2011 06:42 PM

Thought Sublime was touring with this band and got a little excited:

[IMG]http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_u03lGtqf9Ck/S0yOG80NthI/AAAAAAAAAL4/-4e8wiW32RE/s400/Rome+-+Masse+Mensch+Material.jpg[/IMG]

JRA 03-27-2011 06:44 PM

Opeth > Sublime

hellawaits77ny 03-27-2011 06:46 PM

Can't believe how cheap some tix are, and how expensive others are. I'm considering hitting the Mansfield show. Old school 311 fan

NickLed19 03-27-2011 08:59 PM

311 is much better then fake Sublime.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Blah Blah Blah Copyright WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM 2008