View Full Version : Saxon -- Paris, France -- February 1st, 2009

02-01-2009, 07:19 PM

Here are the setlists from the first show of the Saxon / Iced Earth Metal Crusade.
Pictures and report on my website:
Saxon: http://www.metaltraveller.com/en/gigs/saxon/paris_2009.html
Iced Earth: http://www.metaltraveller.com/en/gigs/iced_earth/paris_2009.html

Iced Earth:

01. In sacred Flames
02. Behold The Wicked Child
03. Setian Massacre (I'm not sure about this one...)
04. Burning Times
05. Declaration Day
06. Vengeance Is Mine
07. Violate
08. Pure Evil
09. Watching Over Me
10. Ten Thousand Strong
11. Dracula
12. Melancholy (Holy Martyr)
13. My Own Saviour
14. Iced Earth


01. Battalions of Steel
02. Let Me Feel Your Power
03. Metalhead
04. Demon Sweeney Todd
05. Man And Machine
06. Dallas 1PM
07. Hellcat
08. Broken Heroes
09. Valey Of The Kings
10. Heavy metal Thunder
11. Power And The Glory
12. Crusader
13. Live To Rock
14. Princess Of The Night

02-01-2009, 08:12 PM
pretty decent IE setlist

02-03-2009, 06:11 AM
How long was that IE set? They get like 100 minutes here and I am hoping to hear Coming Curse... also that's like one song off the new record, what the fuck Jon.

02-03-2009, 11:21 AM
Good IE set \m/

02-12-2009, 10:09 PM
I don't know much of IE's stuff to comment but as a Saxon fan I am a little bummed with that list....so many good songs off their early/mid 90's records that just get ignored and how about some song off of Wheels of Steel? be like Metallica not playing anything off of Master or AC/DC blowing off Back in Black....