PDA

View Full Version : Guitarist's Discussion

Spiral_Slave
12-15-2007, 10:33 AM
Figured I would make this thread for all the guitar players on the board. Discuss what you're working on, ask questions, whatever. :shred:

Lately, besides writing and working on shit for the band, I've been working on "Return Of Salieri" by Warmen. I've been practicing it with a metronome and I'm getting pretty close to the actual tempo, but it ain't no picnic.

overkiller
12-15-2007, 12:36 PM
I've been playing an LP Special for years, and if I manage to find the money I'm thinking about getting a Jackson X Series WXRT Warrior. Thoughts?

http://img3.musiciansfriend.com/dbase/pics/products/5/8/6/338586.jpg

Div
12-15-2007, 01:01 PM
thats a pretty sweet looking guitar

floydhunter9
12-15-2007, 01:30 PM
You know, I think I could break my strict "no sex with inanimate objects" policy for that guitar... <_<

DarkTwilight
12-15-2007, 03:12 PM
Well, I've been playing guitar for about 6 years now (my ESP F-50, getting a new guitar soon), and I guess you could say I'm pretty good, I can do a lot of the ridiculous shredding, I'm told im good, ect ect.... but I cannot sweep! Like I've sat down and just practiced sweep arpeggios over and over, but they just never sound right... if I want to play an arpeggio fast, rather than sweep it I just play 4 16th notes of each note in the arpeggio... So it sounds kind of cool but I can never get the sweep sound... anyone have any advice?

ADD
12-15-2007, 04:17 PM
Riffs are good :stoned:

Spiral_Slave
12-15-2007, 07:06 PM