View Full Version : THE CULT: 'New York City' DVD Due Next Week

08-19-2007, 11:29 AM
Source: Blabbermouth (http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=79056)

THE CULT will release a concert DVD, entitled "New York City", on August 28. The footage was recorded live at The Fillmore New York at Irving Plaza on November 13, 2006. The track listing is as follows:

01. Lil' Devil
02. Sweet Soul Sister
03. Electric Ocean
04. The Witch
05. Spirit Walker
06. The Revolution
07. Rain
08. The Phoenix
09. Edie
10. Fire Woman
11. Wonderland
12. Peace Dog
13. Rise
14. Wildflower
15. Love Removal Machine
16. Nirvana
17. She Sells Sanctuary

Check out the cover artwork at this location (http://media.musictoday.com/store/bands/93/product_medium/IVAM06.jpg).

THE CULT's new single, "Dirty Little Rock Star", is available for streaming in its entirety at this location. The track comes off the reunited band's new album, "Born into This", due on October 2 in North America via Roadrunner Records (September 28 in Europe). The tentative track listing for the CD is as follows (songtitles listed in alphabetical order):

01. Born Into This
02. Citizen
03. Diamonds
04. Dirty Little Rock Star
05. Holy Mountain
06. I Assassin
07. Illuminated
08. Savages
09. Sound of Destruction
10. Stand Alone
11. Tiger in the Sun

Check out the album cover art at this location (http://blitz.aeiou.pt/users/0/69/ece80e9e.jpeg).

08-19-2007, 07:19 PM
That set for the DVD is sweet!:party: