PDA

View Full Version : Nightwish -- Donnington, UK -- June 12th, 2005

Dead_skin_mask
06-19-2005, 11:49 AM
1. Dark Chest Of Wonders
2. Planet Hell
3. Nemo
4. Wish I Had An Angel

This band are truly awesome. If you have not heard them yet then I advise you strongly to check them out. Shame they could only play 4 songs. They had a bombscare at the airport and were an hour late as a result. :mad:
Still these 4 songs were all great, good to see Nightwish finally getting some recognition here in the UK :horns:

MetalDrummer888
06-19-2005, 07:43 PM
nightwish....i admit im not an expert on them, but the songs ive heard have been awful

painkiller
06-20-2005, 07:46 AM
nightwish....i admit im not an expert on them, but the songs ive heard have been awful

Which songs were they?

MetalDrummer888
06-20-2005, 08:31 AM
i do not remember the name or album, but a friend let me listen to a cd for awhile

Dead_skin_mask
06-20-2005, 10:53 AM
You think? I can understand why people wouldn't like them but don't see how anyone could view them as awful :confused:

ADD
06-20-2005, 12:31 PM
You think? I can understand why people wouldn't like them but don't see how anyone could view them as awful :confused:

Well I think they're awful too, so there's 2 for ya:lol:

Spiral_Slave
06-20-2005, 01:13 PM
I love Nightwish. They are the only one of their kind, no other band sounds like them at all. Majestic symphonies, driving gutiar and bass, thunderous drums, beautiful vocals, and truly amazing lyrics. I serisouly think people dont even give them a try. They hear one song and say oh that sucks and neve give it anoter listen

MetalDrummer888
06-20-2005, 02:03 PM
well, you guys got my curiosity up so i downloaded some nightwish songs, and i admit they arent "awful." i dont think they are that great, and some of teh songs are just to cheesy. I do like the vocalist because she makes nightwish sound very unique....reminds me of Queen, bal-sagoth, edguy, and riverdance mixed together :eyes: