PDA

View Full Version : Devin Townsend's The Retinal Circus, October 27th, 2012

MPF
11-17-2011, 03:14 PM
With last week's more than highly successful the DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT album shows in London done and over, it's time for the Canadian musician/producer to focus on bigger things. Much bigger things… In fact, the biggest show he's ever done.

Commented Devin: "This last week was probably THE defining moment in my life, let alone my career, in many ways.

"I've had some intense gigs and experiences in music before, but all pale in comparison to the four sold-out shows in London where we played all four DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT records, with four different bands, night after night. Everyone worked incredibly hard, and each of us gave 100% to pull it off, bands, players, management, label, and audience. It was awesome!

"So here's the next big gig: Next October 27th, at the amazing Roundhouse in London, We're putting on the most definitive 'Devin' show to date. A culmination of my ENTIRE career with a star lineup and full supporting cast.

"The show is being called 'The Retinal Circus', (named after an old Vancouver club in the '60s, famous for psychedelic rock shows) and will be more than just a musical performance… there will be an art exhibition, actors, Ziltoid, stilt walkers, fire breathers… you name it.

"My goal has always been to make SHOWS, and this is the first opportunity I have been given to do a high-end production that puts it all together! It's the closest Saturday to Halloween, and the goal is to make something amazing that we can all enjoy… details to come… psychedelic!