PDA

View Full Version : Short Deep Purple NA Tour (Dates)


brutal_descent
05-15-2011, 06:01 AM
Fri. 6.03.11 Orillia, ON Casino Rama
Sat. 6.04.11 Quebec, Canada Agora du Port de Quebec
Mon. 6.06.11 Montreal, QC Place des Arts
Tue. 6.07.11 Boston, MA Wang Center
Wed. 6.08.11 Hartford, CT Mortensen Hall at the Bushnell
Fri. 6.10.11 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat. 6.11.11 Atlantic City, NJ Tropicana
Sun. 6.12.11 Bethelwoods, NY Bethel Performing Arts Center
Tue. 6.14.11 New York, NY Beacon Theater
Wed. 6.15.11 New York, NY Beacon Theater
Fri. 6.17.11 Detroit, MI Fox Theater
Sat. 6.18.11 Highland Park, IL Ravinia
Sun. 6.19.11 Minneapolis, MN Orpheum
Fri. 6.23.11 Las Vegas, NV Palms Casino
Fri. 6.24.11 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theater
Sat. 6.25.11 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion

ravenheart
05-15-2011, 06:03 AM
With or without an orchestra?

JLRedWing13
05-15-2011, 09:03 AM
With or without an orchestra?
With

Blitzkrieg Witchcraft
05-15-2011, 10:19 AM
I'll be in NYC the week they are playing two dates. Just might have to go.

ravenheart
05-15-2011, 12:56 PM
I'll be in NYC the week they are playing two dates. Just might have to go.

You really should.

The orchestra tour hits London at the end of November. I can't wait :D

idrinkwine732
05-15-2011, 02:19 PM
I might go too, if tickets are reasonable. Concord's like 10 minutes away from here.

Onioner
05-15-2011, 05:14 PM
Quick note, the Concord date isn't gonna have the orchestra. It will have Joe Satriani opening though. I'd go, but I'll be going to Europe for a couple of weeks on the 24th. Everyone should definitely go to this, I got to see them a few years back in SF and they tore it up. Ian's mid-range is still amazingly solid, even though he can't do those ridiculous screams anymore. They had a near-perfect setlist too, all the hits, a few new tracks, and a solid amount of fan favorites too. I think I'll put up a review of the show just for nostalgia's sake.

ravenheart
05-15-2011, 06:08 PM
I might go too, if tickets are reasonable. Concord's like 10 minutes away from here.

They weren't here. Very expensive for DP, but then it is a bigger production than normal with the orchestra in tow, and they are playing expensive arenas here, like the O2 in London, so the price is kind of justifiable. I didn't care, was happy to pay it to finally see them with an orchestra. I really want them to do the Concerto, but I don't think they will.