View Full Version : Alice Cooper's New Lineup

03-07-2011, 12:37 PM
Legendary rocker Alice Cooper has announced a revamped band lineup for his "No More Mr. Nice Guy" summer tour. The trek will kick off in North America May 12-21, then go to South America May 25 - June 3, and England and the rest of Europe June 7 - July 16, before returning to North America again for the month of August.

Alice is bringing back to his stage show guitarist Steve Hunter, who famously toured and recorded with him for several years. Additionally, Tommy Henriksen will be replacing Keri Kelli on guitar, and Damon Johnson will be continuing with the band, making for a three-guitar attack.

Glen Sobel will be joining the band on drums, replacing Jimmy DeGrasso, while bassist Chuck Garric will continue to anchor the rhythm section.

Said Alice, "Steve's always been one of my favorite guitarists since the first time I ever heard him play, and I've been working with Tommy a lot on the new album. Oh, and yes, a new snake might make the band lineup...you never know. We will miss Jimmy and Kerri, but I know we will be sharing a stage again in the future."

The four surviving ALICE COOPER band members Alice Cooper (vocals), Neal Smith (drums), Michael Bruce (rhythm guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass) will perform at their Rock And Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony on March 14 in New York City, and again at the Revolver Golden Gods Awards show in on April 20 in Los Angeles, California. Guitarist Steve Hunter, who played in Cooper's "Welcome to My Nightmare" band, will fill in for the late Glen Buxton.

03-07-2011, 12:45 PM
Well, glad Damon's still in the band. And happy with a three-guitar line-up too. I hope this means more 'Brutal Planet' material in the set.