PDA

View Full Version : Jagermeister Music Tour -- Louisville, KY -- October 12th, 2010

WOLVERINEKILLS
10-13-2010, 10:20 AM
Jagermesiter Music Tour
Freedom Hall
Louisville, KY
10-12-10

Before the show started I participated in a meet n greet with Megadeth. I had met Dave Mustaine and Dave Ellefson before but of course I did not expect them to remember me- and of course they didn't remember me lol. All of the guys were very nice. Dave Mustaine took time out to talk to me and asked me what I did for a living. I told him I worked at a prison and we talked for a few minutes about that. He saw the episode of MSNBC Lock Up of the facility I work at. He told me if he ever gets locked up he would need me to break him out lol. He patted me on the back and thanked me for the job I work out (he even called me Officer out of respect) and off I went. All of the guys were nice and I had them autograph one of the Jagermesiter tour posters fI ound hanging around the venue. I've met alot of my favorite musicians and this was definitely a highlight that will stand out among all of the others I have met. :D

ANTHRAX:
Caught in a Mosh
Madhouse
Antisocial
Indians
A.I.R.
Metal Thrashing Mad
I Am the Law

Anthrax sounded great as usual. Belladonna sounded magnificent. My only complaint is that they should take out some of the staples like Mosh, Indians, and especially Antisocial and replace it with perhaps other fan favorite songs like Belly of the Beast, Skeletons in the Closet and Finale. They definitely need to change their setlist up a bit IMO. I caught a guitar pick from Scott Ian.

MEGADETH:
Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
Hangar 18
Take No Prisoners
Five Magics
Poison Was the Cure
Lucretia
Tornado of Souls
Dawn Patrol
Rust in Peace...Polaris
---
Trust
Headcrusher
How the Story Ends :party:
Symphony of Destruction
Peace Sells/Holy Wars Reprise