View Full Version : The Big Four: Live From Sofia, Bulgaria DVD-FULL details

Travis The Dragon
08-25-2010, 03:55 PM
From: http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=145101
Universal Music will release "The Big Four: Live From Sofia, Bulgaria"DVD and Blu-ray containing footage of the June 22, 2010 Sonisphere cinecast from the Sofia, Bulgaria leg of the touring rock festival featuring the "Big Four" of 1980s thrash metal METALLICA, SLAYER, MEGADETH and ANTHRAX. The DVD hits the streets on October 15 in Northern Europe, October 18 in most of the rest of the world, October 19 in North America and the full shows from all four bands will be included in the two-disc set along with behind-the-scenes and interview footage. In addition to the two-DVD set and the corresponding Blu-ray, there will be a limited-edition "super deluxe" box set including the DVD set, five CDs with ALL the music, a 24-page booklet, a poster, photos of each band, and a "Big Four" guitar pick.

METALLICA track listing:

01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Fuel
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
05. Fade To Black
06. That Was Just Your Life
07. Cyanide
08. Sad But True
09. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
10. All Nightmare Long
11. One
12. Master Of Puppets
13. Blackened
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman


16. Am I Evil? (with the Big Four)
17. Hit The Lights
18. Seek and Destroy

SLAYER track listing:

01. World Painted Blood
02. Jihad
03. War Ensemble
04. Hate Worldwide
05. Seasons In The Abyss
06. Angel of Death
07. Beauty Through Order
08. Disciple
09. Mandatory Suicide
10. Chemical Warfare
11. South of Heaven
12. Raining Blood

MEGADETH track listing:

01. Holy Wars... The Punishment Due
02. Hangar 18
03. Wake Up Dead
04. Head Crusher
05. In My Darkest Hour
06. Skin O' My Teeth
07. A Tout Le Monde
08. Hook In Mouth
09. Trust
10. Sweating Bullets
11. Symphony Of Destruction
12. Peace Sells/Holy Wars Reprise

ANTHRAX track listing:

01. Caught In A Mosh
02. Got the Time
03. Madhouse
04. Be All, End All
05. Antisocial
06. Indians/Heaven And Hell
07. Medusa
08. Only
09. Metal Thrashing Mad
10. I Am The Law

08-25-2010, 03:59 PM
Yeah, i'm deffinetly getting this when it comes out:rocker:

08-25-2010, 04:00 PM
Will be getting that Blu-ray.

08-25-2010, 08:37 PM
Can't wait for the special addition!!!

08-26-2010, 11:33 AM
Fuck yeah! Live albums of these bands now!? :drool:

08-26-2010, 03:16 PM
This was awesome in the theaters, I will get the deluxe edition:rocker:

08-27-2010, 01:35 AM
Yeah, I'm all over that deluxe box set.

08-27-2010, 04:00 AM
http://media.godashboard.com/metallica/Big-4-Front-400.jpg http://media.godashboard.com/metallica/Big-4-Back-400.jpg

08-27-2010, 04:02 AM
Metallica.com have both editions available for pre-order now. The deluxe box is $99.99.

All pre-orders from metallica.com come with an exclusive red Big Four guitar pick with one of four print colours:

http://media.godashboard.com/metallica/Big4_GuitarPicks_Front.jpg http://media.godashboard.com/metallica/Big4_GuitarPicks_Back.jpg

08-27-2010, 01:28 PM
http://media.godashboard.com/metallica/Big-4-Front-400.jpg http://media.godashboard.com/metallica/Big-4-Back-400.jpg

I crapped

08-27-2010, 02:26 PM
$100 bucks is a bit much... I'll think about it.

08-27-2010, 03:15 PM
I think that boxset might be my Christmas present this year.