View Full Version : AC/DC -- Sydney, Australia -- March, 1974

06-13-2010, 03:53 PM
1. Soul Stripper
2. No Particular Place to Go
3. Stay For a While
4. Carol
5. It's All Over Now
6. Jumpin' Jack Flash
7. Rock & Roll Singer
8. Blue Suede Shoes/ Shake, Rattle & Roll/ Tutti Frutti
9. Rockin' in the Parlour
10. Bye Bye Johnny
11. Lucille
12. All Right Now
13. Baby, Please Don't Go
14. Honkey Tonk Women

Line up:
Vocals: Dave Evans
Guitar: Angus Young
Guitar: Malcolm Young
Bass: Neil Smith
Drums: Noel Tylor

This is the earliest known recording of AC/DC doing a gig in March 1974 in Sydney (exact date unknown) just a few weeks after forming the band and playing their first live set at Chequers Club in Sydney on New Years Eve 1973/74. At the time the boys were playing four nights a weeks at Hampton Court Hotel.

The recording comes from Dave Evansí archives and there was a Bootleg double vinyl released a few weeks ago called IN THE BEGINNING (Vol. 1 & 2) which is limited to 200 copies.

Information from Dimeadozen (www.dimeadozen.org)