12-02-2009, 06:35 AM
U.K. death metallers ANNOTATIONS OF AN AUTOPSY have posted a brand new song, "In Snakes I Bathe", on their MySpace page. The track comes off the band's new album, "The Reign Of Darkness", which will be released on January 22 via Nuclear Blast (excluding the U.K. where it will be made available through Siege Of Amida Records). Another new song will be posted around Christmas and the first video will be launched in early January.

"The Reign Of Darkness" track listing:

01. And So It Begins...
02. In Snakes I Bathe
03. Born Dead
04. Bone Crown (feat. Erik Rutan)
05. Emptiness
06. Catastrophic Hybridization
07. VII: The Horror, The Destruction...
08. Impale The Sun
09. Portrait Of Souls
10. Cryogenica
11. Into The Black Slumber

The cover artwork by Pär Olofsson (THE FACELESS, PSYCROPTIC, SPAWN OF POSSESSION) can be viewed below.

"The Reign Of Darkness" was recorded at Foel Studio in Wales and was engineered by Chris Fielding. The CD was mixed by Erik Rutan (HATE ETERNAL, MORBID ANGEL, CANNIBAL CORPSE) at Mana Recording Studio in St. Petersburg, Florida.

The U.K. version of "The Reign Of Darkness" will include a special bonus DVD, limited to 1,000 copies only.

In other news, ANNOTATIONS OF AN AUTOPSY has announced the addition of bassist Nath Applegate and drummer Brad Merry (DAM, TRENCHHEAD, RAISE THE DEAD) to the group's ranks.

Commented Applegate: "I'm honored to join ANNOTATIONS OF AN AUTOPSY. I've followed this band since the start. I've been good friends with them for many years now and when I heard of the member loss I decided to offer my services as a bass player to AOAA. I can't wait to get on the road with these guys and play some killer shows."